Read Customer Reviews | Atlas Overhead Door Sales | Suffield


Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 214 Reviews

5 stars
 
187
4 stars
 
18
3 stars
 
3
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
5

Average Customer Review

 
 (214 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From Paul the sales rep to Kurt the installer, the experience with Atlas doors was prompt and professional. Product looks great and the whole process was very easy and not time disruptive.


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Windsor Locks, CT) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have used Atlas for my first garage and now for an additional garage. They come out to give you a quote, not like others on the phone (where you get hit with additional costs, because there was extra work involved). Great work, clean up and nice doors.


Product Installed:


 
Atlas Overhead Door

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Repaired in less than 24 hours from when I called for service.


 
Super Job!

Reviewed by (Suffield , CT) | April 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Needed 4 new garage doors - quick to come out and quote and cannot believe how fast they came in! Installers were great! Fantastic Job! Love my new doors!


 
Repair of garage door

Reviewed by (Suffield , CT) | April 03, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Multiple calls because of incomplete service. Door does not work properly and not with either opener in two cars. Please complete the service promptly. With rain coming, it isn't pleasant to walk around the garage in order to enter the house. Thank you.


Company Response:
Peter we understand your frustration. Upon the original installation over a year ago it was noted that you should consult with a licensed electrician to have an outlet installed for this motor rather than (...)


 
2 Garage doors

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | March 30, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


The doors were installed well and seem of good quality. The problem was scheduling, I was told a day and was called saying I had not notified the sales people of timing, the schedule was agreed upon but the installer did not show up at the agreed time. I had waited for the installer at 9:00 AM but he did not arrived until 11:45 AM. There appears an issue of communication between the installer and sales.


Company Response:
Lee, we had left multiple messages to schedule and chose the tentative date of March 28, but asked to confirm and didn’t hear back from you. On the 28th another attempt was made to schedule for April 3rd, (...)


 
Repeat Customer

Reviewed by (Granby, CT) | March 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5



Atlas always does a great job! We have used them several times and would use them again in a heartbeat.


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Farmington, CT) | March 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional service from the initial call to completion of job. Dean was knowledgable and did great work.


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | March 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The installers were excellent and we are so happy with the product!


 
Garage door service

Reviewed by (West Springfield, MA) | March 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Company people all were helpful, knowledgeable, explained what was needed and the costs, and did the work in a timely and efficient manner


 
Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (East Granby, CT) | March 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Although we weren't home at the time of replacement, the work was done on schedule, the new door looks great and the clean up was perfect.


 
Homeowner

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | February 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Called me back promptly. Quoted. Set expectations in terms of timing. Did the job when they said they would. Could not be happier.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Glastonbury, CT) | February 28, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall, from the first phone call with the receptionist, to the final check of the door installation, we had a smooth experience.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (Tariffville, CT) | February 25, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


Inconvenient installation times; work not completed on initial visit


Company Response:
Hi Velma, I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate to a more convenient time for you. I do not see a return visit to complete additional work. The installation was completed in a timely fashion (...)


 
Quick, Professional, Affordable and the New Doors Look Fantastic!

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | February 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Our 35 year old garage doors were old and tired, but when I backed into one that hadn't gone up all the way...there was no more putting off replacing them. I did some research on big store companies and decided if the pricing were comparable and the process simpler, I'd prefer to work with a local company. Atlas did a great job...from coming over to discuss my options and leaving me with good information to installing the doors I wanted just a few days later (which is greatly appreciated). (...)


 
Very good service and product, minor problem with contract

Reviewed by (Windsor, CT) | February 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The product was very securely installed on schedule, looks great, and the company reps and installers were very professional. They removed all packaging and the old door materials. I initially signed a hand-written contract, which the sales rep said would be typed-up and sent to me. The typed-up contract did not include all of the terms that I had agreed to, and included some new terms. The installers met the original terms, but Atlas should fix the differences in these two contract versions.


 
Atlas Exceeds Expectations

Reviewed by (Newington, CT) | February 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I had an issue with a garage door opener that I purchased from Atlas. James came out to look at the opener and attempted everything he could to get it back up an running. James was eventually able to determine that the circuit board on the opener had gone bad and Atlas replaced the entire motor free of charge (expect labor). Great service provided, excellent customer service, the technician was good at his job, and Heidi was great in keeping me informed of appointments.


 
Garage door opener

Reviewed by (Enfield , CT) | January 31, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Our technician was knowledgible and polite.


 
BOB

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | January 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great Service !


 
Highly recommended

Reviewed by (Wilbraham, MA) | January 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great price, great product, great experience! Heidi and James were amazing. We are very happy with the installation of our new LiftMaster 8355 premium series.


 
HAPPY CUSTOMER

Reviewed by (Enfield, CT) | January 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very pleased with the installation of my new garage door with remote by Atlas. The installer was competent and courteous. Heidi, my contact person, was informative and very helpful with the coordination of the installation.


Product Installed:


 
Great Improvement

Reviewed by (coventry, CT) | December 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Product is great, the doors look wonderful and all the Atlas crew were great.


 
needed a new garage door opener

Reviewed by (Northampton, MA) | December 22, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I had trouble with the garage door not closing in really cold weather. I called and we walked through a series of things to trouble shoot the door, including how to override and get it to close. It took a few days for the installer to get to me but then he was in and out, very knowledgeable, helpful.


 
The car always wins

Reviewed by (granby, CT) | December 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Thought the door was up, backed into the door, car won and door was badly buckled, pulled off track. Had a proposal for a new door within the day, new door installed three days later, good job all around.


Product Installed:


 
Great service

Reviewed by (Simsbury , CT) | December 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Paul Longo came to our house despite understaffing on a day when some
Staff called out sick
He was friendly, efficient and very professional
He did a great job and was done in a timely manner
Atlas always does a great job for us!


 
Repair of garage system with new remote

Reviewed by (Suffied, CT) | December 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


At first call, Heidi was very friendly and helpful and explained service call and charges. James Harris was the installer and he was very professional. He was also very concerned for safety in operating the garage door opener as the brackets, bearings, etc were well worn and could pop out at any time. James explained what needed to be done, completed the work and demonstrated operation.


 
Short-notice repair

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | December 14, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a spring break on my garage door on a Sunday. With a tandem garage and snow in the forecast, it was a major inconvenience. So I called Atlas first thing Monday morning. They were able to get someone out early that afternoon. The installer immediately diagnosed the problem, and suggested another improvement to the system (which is quite old). He finished within an hour, and the doors works like new, quieter than it was before. I could not recommend Atlas more highly.


 
Garage door repair.

Reviewed by (East Windsor, CT) | December 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very happy to talk to an employee who knew garage doors and evaluated exactly how much it would cost to repair it.


 
Great rep

Reviewed by (Windsor Locks, CT) | October 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a pleasure meeting James Harris - excellent rep for your company


 
Three garaga doors

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | October 18, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


I recently had three garaga doors installed on a new detached garage. One panel has a manufactures'defect in it. I'm waiting for the technician to come and replace it for me. Dean installed the doors and openers. He arrived on time and worked neatly. Paul was very knowledgeable when ur came to choosing the doors. Heidi is an asset to the company! She was very nice to deal with. Thank you!


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next page >

 



Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +Pinterest