Read Customer Reviews | Atlas Overhead Door Sales | Suffield


Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 230 Reviews

5 stars
 
199
4 stars
 
20
3 stars
 
4
2 stars
 
2
1 star
 
5

Average Customer Review

 
 (230 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Repairs

Reviewed by (East Granby, CT) | July 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Scheduling was easy and responsive. Timely arrival and quick resolution. Would gladly use this team again.


 
Serviced 3 garage doors

Reviewed by (wethersfield, CT) | July 15, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


Have always had great luck with Angie's list so was surprised that this experience was not a good one. Installer was supposed to arrive between 9:00 and 11:00 but did not arrive until 11:30--normally not a big deal but I had lunch meeting at 1:00pm to get to. Once he arrived it was clear he was having a bad day--first thing he said was these are 8 foot doors and I carry parts for 7 foot doors--how in the world would I know that??? I'm not in the garage door business.


Company Response:
I'm a bit confused by this review as i was involved in the conversation while my technician was on the way.
When he called he was was less than 10 min away (GPS shows he arrived at 11:07) when (...)


 
Quick response - everything fixed to our satisfaction

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


When we called or a quote, the sales advisor was great. Told us exactly what we would need, what to expect with the service, and they delivered everything as promised, and within a very short timeframe. Would recommend Atlas!


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Enfield, CT) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional sales and installation.


Product Installed:


 
Glass replacement

Reviewed by (Glastonbury, CT) | June 17, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


we are very happy with the product we received and the quick lead time. It only took two weeks to get our custom design. We had a glass piece break that turned out to be a manufacturer defect. That also got replaced in a quick manner. Both times, the sales person was slow to respond directly to us, but he did let his office know of our issue and they contacted us quickly.


Company Response:
On May 17, 2017, at 6:36 PM and email was received that your speciality frosted glass was broken.

On Thursday May 18 I had our office reach out to send the tech the same day to deem if the (...)


 
Excellent work

Reviewed by (Simsbury, CT) | June 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Mike did an excellent job fixing the problems with all 3 of my garage doors. The service visit was to replace a coil. We talked about other problems with the other doors. He stayed to make adjustments and repairs. He figured out a problem that had plagued my family for years- one that no other repairman could fix- and fixed it. NO problems with the door since his visit. He was polite and efficient. The doors continue to run more smoothly, quietly and without problems since his visit


 
Installer

Reviewed by | May 20, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The service technician, Mike Proulx, was excellent. He made a good clean installation, picked up after himself, and explained the doors operation.


 
Door Openers Upgrade

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | May 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I upgraded two of my door openers to LiftMaster 8355W from Wayne Dalton Pro Drive. LiftMaster door openers are so much quieter and every details speaks of their high quality. Installer did an excellent job putting them in and I had an excellent overall experience. Will call again for any future needs.


 
Good services

Reviewed by (South Windsor, CT) | May 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The doors are of much better quality than my old ones which were 13 years old. Both the sales adviser and the installer are very professional and I am satisfied with all the services they provided. I wish the waiting time for the installation was shorter.


 
best experience

Reviewed by (Broad Brook, CT) | May 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish their attention to detail was unmatched!


 
2-doors at 98 Regency

Reviewed by (WIndsor, CT) | May 06, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Installer failed to introduce himself. Otherwise professional in workmanship and gave useful instructions.


 
Happy Client

Reviewed by (Holyoke, MA) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We been use the oper for the second door and walking around to open ours for months, They spemnd the time to made sire everthing is wporking.


 
HOME OWNER

Reviewed by (EAST GRANBY, CT) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


PROMPT AND EFFICIANT


 
Service Call

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very satisfied with the professionalism and quality of work of the technician who came out to my house. James adjusted one of my garage doors to fix the jerking issue at the end of the closing cycle. He also inspected and lubricated both doors. Annual maintenance is really worth it, doors are opening/closing smoothly and much more quietly now.


 
Satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Broad Brook, CT) | April 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Service was scheduled promptly and done very professionally. Will definitely use again.


 
Terrific Experience

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | April 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a very positive experience with Atlas from the time I called for a quote to the efficient installation of our new belt motors. Installer (Kurt) was very knowledgeable and professional in his service. We have been customers of Atlas for many years and would definitely recommend them to anyone needing garage door service.


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From Paul the sales rep to Kurt the installer, the experience with Atlas doors was prompt and professional. Product looks great and the whole process was very easy and not time disruptive.


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Windsor Locks, CT) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have used Atlas for my first garage and now for an additional garage. They come out to give you a quote, not like others on the phone (where you get hit with additional costs, because there was extra work involved). Great work, clean up and nice doors.


Product Installed:


 
Atlas Overhead Door

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Repaired in less than 24 hours from when I called for service.


 
Super Job!

Reviewed by (Suffield , CT) | April 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Needed 4 new garage doors - quick to come out and quote and cannot believe how fast they came in! Installers were great! Fantastic Job! Love my new doors!


 
Repair of garage door

Reviewed by (Suffield , CT) | April 03, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Multiple calls because of incomplete service. Door does not work properly and not with either opener in two cars. Please complete the service promptly. With rain coming, it isn't pleasant to walk around the garage in order to enter the house. Thank you.


Company Response:
Peter we understand your frustration. Upon the original installation over a year ago it was noted that you should consult with a licensed electrician to have an outlet installed for this motor rather than (...)


 
2 Garage doors

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | March 30, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


The doors were installed well and seem of good quality. The problem was scheduling, I was told a day and was called saying I had not notified the sales people of timing, the schedule was agreed upon but the installer did not show up at the agreed time. I had waited for the installer at 9:00 AM but he did not arrived until 11:45 AM. There appears an issue of communication between the installer and sales.


Company Response:
Lee, we had left multiple messages to schedule and chose the tentative date of March 28, but asked to confirm and didn’t hear back from you. On the 28th another attempt was made to schedule for April 3rd, (...)


 
Repeat Customer

Reviewed by (Granby, CT) | March 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5



Atlas always does a great job! We have used them several times and would use them again in a heartbeat.


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Farmington, CT) | March 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional service from the initial call to completion of job. Dean was knowledgable and did great work.


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | March 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The installers were excellent and we are so happy with the product!


 
Garage door service

Reviewed by (West Springfield, MA) | March 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Company people all were helpful, knowledgeable, explained what was needed and the costs, and did the work in a timely and efficient manner


 
Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (East Granby, CT) | March 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Although we weren't home at the time of replacement, the work was done on schedule, the new door looks great and the clean up was perfect.


 
Homeowner

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | February 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Called me back promptly. Quoted. Set expectations in terms of timing. Did the job when they said they would. Could not be happier.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Glastonbury, CT) | February 28, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall, from the first phone call with the receptionist, to the final check of the door installation, we had a smooth experience.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Installation

Reviewed by (Tariffville, CT) | February 25, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


Inconvenient installation times; work not completed on initial visit


Company Response:
Hi Velma, I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate to a more convenient time for you. I do not see a return visit to complete additional work. The installation was completed in a timely fashion (...)


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next page >

 





Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +Pinterest