Read Customer Reviews | Atlas Overhead Door Sales | Suffield


Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 247 Reviews

5 stars
 
214
4 stars
 
21
3 stars
 
5
2 stars
 
2
1 star
 
5

Average Customer Review

 
 (247 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Garage door adjustment

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | November 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The technician called ahead to confirm his arrival, arrived within the promised schedule window and provided good solutions to the door pull alterations that I requested.


 
Excellent lService

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | November 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent customer service! Estimate sent on-line the day I called. Door was installed within 3 days. Installer called ahead to let me know he was going to be late due to two emergency calls. Door was still installed on same day. No mess.


 
Top notch!

Reviewed by (West Granby, CT) | October 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I had dealt with Atlas Wayback when Rob owned the company. Rob installed all my doors and my door openers. He was a one-man show and he treated his business as if you were a neighbor. Now the current Owners and Paul at Atlas continue on in Rob’s tradition. The technician James that has serviced my doors several times is knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. What more can you ask?


 
Garage Repair

Reviewed by (Enfield, CT) | October 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience, was done quickly and it is like we have a new garage door system. never been this nice. Installed springs cables and pulleys and put safety devices in place at a great price. Thank you!!


 
Pleased with Service

Reviewed by (Simsbury, CT) | October 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


During the installation, there was a problem with the wires previously installed in the walls by others. Atlas made sure the problem was remedied so that all the doors function properly. The installers also took the time to set up the remote controller in my car.


 
Disappointed

Reviewed by (Simsbury, CT) | September 30, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


When a problem with the wiring became apparent during the installation, the sales advisor (Paul) was not really interested in helping solve the problem, but wanted to charge an additional fee.


Company Response:
Ed,

I am sorry that you were not happy. I had advised that either A. We Install our wiring by securing it to the Sheetrock as we normally would or B. return to wire the safety eyes into your (...)


 
Superb, professional workmanship

Reviewed by (Bloomfield, CT) | September 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Atlas was last at my house more than 20 years ago. I want to compliment the whole team, especially the installer James Harris who was right on time and did perfect, professional work. My dog loves him, which says it all.


 
2 new doors

Reviewed by (Windsor, CT) | September 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality product installed conscientiously by Dan. Very happy!


 
Job well done.

Reviewed by | September 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The job was well done and the installed door is super quite on opening and closing.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (East Windsor, CT) | September 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Love my new garage door! Installed quickly and without any issues...and it's so quiet going up and down. Thanks, Atlas!


 
2 new doors and motor

Reviewed by (west suffield, CT) | August 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


fellow by the name of dean did a great job installing doors...and he was all by himself...very helpful and answered all my questions.will go to atlas again if need be in the future


 
Service Call

Reviewed by (West Suffield, CT) | August 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Atlas provided same day service, which is not very common these days. The technician was very knowledge, explained his findings and resolved the problem within an hour. I would definitely recommend Atlas Door Systems.


 
Great product and service!

Reviewed by (Vernon , CT) | August 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


They were so helpful and worked around my schedule. The price was totally reasonable and the installer extremely professional. I would recommend them without hesitation!


Product Installed:


 
President

Reviewed by (Windsor Locks, CT) | July 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Paul/Ricky we highly professional and exceeded my expectations.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent & Professional Service

Reviewed by (suffield, CT) | July 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Service person arrived on time and provided technical insight into problem and worked quickly and efficiently to resolve.


 
Excellent work Pricing could be better

Reviewed by (TOLLAND, CT) | July 23, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Work was well done the day after I called them. I am very pleased with the quality of the work. I think their pricing is at the very top of the range of acceptable. I would likely use them again as needed.


 
3 Doors replaced

Reviewed by (Granby, CT) | July 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Good product, painless install handled promptly and professionally


Product Installed:


 
Repairs

Reviewed by (East Granby, CT) | July 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Scheduling was easy and responsive. Timely arrival and quick resolution. Would gladly use this team again.


 
Serviced 3 garage doors

Reviewed by (wethersfield, CT) | July 15, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


Have always had great luck with Angie's list so was surprised that this experience was not a good one. Installer was supposed to arrive between 9:00 and 11:00 but did not arrive until 11:30--normally not a big deal but I had lunch meeting at 1:00pm to get to. Once he arrived it was clear he was having a bad day--first thing he said was these are 8 foot doors and I carry parts for 7 foot doors--how in the world would I know that??? I'm not in the garage door business.


Company Response:
I'm a bit confused by this review as i was involved in the conversation while my technician was on the way.
When he called he was was less than 10 min away (GPS shows he arrived at 11:07) when (...)


 
Quick response - everything fixed to our satisfaction

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


When we called or a quote, the sales advisor was great. Told us exactly what we would need, what to expect with the service, and they delivered everything as promised, and within a very short timeframe. Would recommend Atlas!


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Enfield, CT) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional sales and installation.


Product Installed:


 
Glass replacement

Reviewed by (Glastonbury, CT) | June 17, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


we are very happy with the product we received and the quick lead time. It only took two weeks to get our custom design. We had a glass piece break that turned out to be a manufacturer defect. That also got replaced in a quick manner. Both times, the sales person was slow to respond directly to us, but he did let his office know of our issue and they contacted us quickly.


Company Response:
On May 17, 2017, at 6:36 PM and email was received that your speciality frosted glass was broken.

On Thursday May 18 I had our office reach out to send the tech the same day to deem if the (...)


 
Excellent work

Reviewed by (Simsbury, CT) | June 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Mike did an excellent job fixing the problems with all 3 of my garage doors. The service visit was to replace a coil. We talked about other problems with the other doors. He stayed to make adjustments and repairs. He figured out a problem that had plagued my family for years- one that no other repairman could fix- and fixed it. NO problems with the door since his visit. He was polite and efficient. The doors continue to run more smoothly, quietly and without problems since his visit


 
Installer

Reviewed by | May 20, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The service technician, Mike Proulx, was excellent. He made a good clean installation, picked up after himself, and explained the doors operation.


 
Door Openers Upgrade

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | May 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I upgraded two of my door openers to LiftMaster 8355W from Wayne Dalton Pro Drive. LiftMaster door openers are so much quieter and every details speaks of their high quality. Installer did an excellent job putting them in and I had an excellent overall experience. Will call again for any future needs.


 
Good services

Reviewed by (South Windsor, CT) | May 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The doors are of much better quality than my old ones which were 13 years old. Both the sales adviser and the installer are very professional and I am satisfied with all the services they provided. I wish the waiting time for the installation was shorter.


 
best experience

Reviewed by (Broad Brook, CT) | May 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish their attention to detail was unmatched!


 
2-doors at 98 Regency

Reviewed by (WIndsor, CT) | May 06, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Installer failed to introduce himself. Otherwise professional in workmanship and gave useful instructions.


 
Happy Client

Reviewed by (Holyoke, MA) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We been use the oper for the second door and walking around to open ours for months, They spemnd the time to made sire everthing is wporking.


 
HOME OWNER

Reviewed by (EAST GRANBY, CT) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


PROMPT AND EFFICIANT


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next page >

 





Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +Pinterest