Read Customer Reviews | Atlas Overhead Door Sales | Suffield


Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 239 Reviews

5 stars
 
207
4 stars
 
21
3 stars
 
4
2 stars
 
2
1 star
 
5

Average Customer Review

 
 (239 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Job well done.

Reviewed by | September 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The job was well done and the installed door is super quite on opening and closing.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (East Windsor, CT) | September 05, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Love my new garage door! Installed quickly and without any issues...and it's so quiet going up and down. Thanks, Atlas!


 
2 new doors and motor

Reviewed by (west suffield, CT) | August 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


fellow by the name of dean did a great job installing doors...and he was all by himself...very helpful and answered all my questions.will go to atlas again if need be in the future


 
Service Call

Reviewed by (West Suffield, CT) | August 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Atlas provided same day service, which is not very common these days. The technician was very knowledge, explained his findings and resolved the problem within an hour. I would definitely recommend Atlas Door Systems.


 
Great product and service!

Reviewed by (Vernon , CT) | August 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


They were so helpful and worked around my schedule. The price was totally reasonable and the installer extremely professional. I would recommend them without hesitation!


Product Installed:


 
President

Reviewed by (Windsor Locks, CT) | July 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Paul/Ricky we highly professional and exceeded my expectations.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent & Professional Service

Reviewed by (suffield, CT) | July 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Service person arrived on time and provided technical insight into problem and worked quickly and efficiently to resolve.


 
Excellent work Pricing could be better

Reviewed by (TOLLAND, CT) | July 23, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Work was well done the day after I called them. I am very pleased with the quality of the work. I think their pricing is at the very top of the range of acceptable. I would likely use them again as needed.


 
3 Doors replaced

Reviewed by (Granby, CT) | July 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Good product, painless install handled promptly and professionally


Product Installed:


 
Repairs

Reviewed by (East Granby, CT) | July 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Scheduling was easy and responsive. Timely arrival and quick resolution. Would gladly use this team again.


 
Serviced 3 garage doors

Reviewed by (wethersfield, CT) | July 15, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


Have always had great luck with Angie's list so was surprised that this experience was not a good one. Installer was supposed to arrive between 9:00 and 11:00 but did not arrive until 11:30--normally not a big deal but I had lunch meeting at 1:00pm to get to. Once he arrived it was clear he was having a bad day--first thing he said was these are 8 foot doors and I carry parts for 7 foot doors--how in the world would I know that??? I'm not in the garage door business.


Company Response:
I'm a bit confused by this review as i was involved in the conversation while my technician was on the way.
When he called he was was less than 10 min away (GPS shows he arrived at 11:07) when (...)


 
Quick response - everything fixed to our satisfaction

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | June 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


When we called or a quote, the sales advisor was great. Told us exactly what we would need, what to expect with the service, and they delivered everything as promised, and within a very short timeframe. Would recommend Atlas!


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Enfield, CT) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional sales and installation.


Product Installed:


 
Glass replacement

Reviewed by (Glastonbury, CT) | June 17, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


we are very happy with the product we received and the quick lead time. It only took two weeks to get our custom design. We had a glass piece break that turned out to be a manufacturer defect. That also got replaced in a quick manner. Both times, the sales person was slow to respond directly to us, but he did let his office know of our issue and they contacted us quickly.


Company Response:
On May 17, 2017, at 6:36 PM and email was received that your speciality frosted glass was broken.

On Thursday May 18 I had our office reach out to send the tech the same day to deem if the (...)


 
Excellent work

Reviewed by (Simsbury, CT) | June 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Mike did an excellent job fixing the problems with all 3 of my garage doors. The service visit was to replace a coil. We talked about other problems with the other doors. He stayed to make adjustments and repairs. He figured out a problem that had plagued my family for years- one that no other repairman could fix- and fixed it. NO problems with the door since his visit. He was polite and efficient. The doors continue to run more smoothly, quietly and without problems since his visit


 
Installer

Reviewed by | May 20, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The service technician, Mike Proulx, was excellent. He made a good clean installation, picked up after himself, and explained the doors operation.


 
Door Openers Upgrade

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | May 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I upgraded two of my door openers to LiftMaster 8355W from Wayne Dalton Pro Drive. LiftMaster door openers are so much quieter and every details speaks of their high quality. Installer did an excellent job putting them in and I had an excellent overall experience. Will call again for any future needs.


 
Good services

Reviewed by (South Windsor, CT) | May 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The doors are of much better quality than my old ones which were 13 years old. Both the sales adviser and the installer are very professional and I am satisfied with all the services they provided. I wish the waiting time for the installation was shorter.


 
best experience

Reviewed by (Broad Brook, CT) | May 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From start to finish their attention to detail was unmatched!


 
2-doors at 98 Regency

Reviewed by (WIndsor, CT) | May 06, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Installer failed to introduce himself. Otherwise professional in workmanship and gave useful instructions.


 
Happy Client

Reviewed by (Holyoke, MA) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We been use the oper for the second door and walking around to open ours for months, They spemnd the time to made sire everthing is wporking.


 
HOME OWNER

Reviewed by (EAST GRANBY, CT) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


PROMPT AND EFFICIANT


 
Service Call

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 30, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very satisfied with the professionalism and quality of work of the technician who came out to my house. James adjusted one of my garage doors to fix the jerking issue at the end of the closing cycle. He also inspected and lubricated both doors. Annual maintenance is really worth it, doors are opening/closing smoothly and much more quietly now.


 
Satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Broad Brook, CT) | April 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Service was scheduled promptly and done very professionally. Will definitely use again.


 
Terrific Experience

Reviewed by (West Hartford, CT) | April 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a very positive experience with Atlas from the time I called for a quote to the efficient installation of our new belt motors. Installer (Kurt) was very knowledgeable and professional in his service. We have been customers of Atlas for many years and would definitely recommend them to anyone needing garage door service.


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From Paul the sales rep to Kurt the installer, the experience with Atlas doors was prompt and professional. Product looks great and the whole process was very easy and not time disruptive.


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Windsor Locks, CT) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have used Atlas for my first garage and now for an additional garage. They come out to give you a quote, not like others on the phone (where you get hit with additional costs, because there was extra work involved). Great work, clean up and nice doors.


Product Installed:


 
Atlas Overhead Door

Reviewed by (Suffield, CT) | April 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Repaired in less than 24 hours from when I called for service.


 
Super Job!

Reviewed by (Suffield , CT) | April 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Needed 4 new garage doors - quick to come out and quote and cannot believe how fast they came in! Installers were great! Fantastic Job! Love my new doors!


 
Repair of garage door

Reviewed by (Suffield , CT) | April 03, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


Multiple calls because of incomplete service. Door does not work properly and not with either opener in two cars. Please complete the service promptly. With rain coming, it isn't pleasant to walk around the garage in order to enter the house. Thank you.


Company Response:
Peter we understand your frustration. Upon the original installation over a year ago it was noted that you should consult with a licensed electrician to have an outlet installed for this motor rather than (...)


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | Next page >

 





Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +Pinterest